e-book challenge: scheduling time

I am back into the rhythm of writing and if all goes well, my “Non-Linear Fairy Tale Murder Mystery” will be done some time in August. If you want a chance on winning a place as a beta reader, go to my regular blog for the naming contest.

After reading everything about e-publishing I could get my hands on, I decided to give it a try. As a first step, I took stock. There is no use going digital if I don’t have novels to publish. Of course, I’ve got plenty in German but that doesn’t help me much since Germany is not (yet) big on e-book sales. But I found that I’ve got two YA historical novels and one MG historical Fantasy that might be a good fit.

So, my next step is to review all three stories for issues of language, spelling and grammar. I’ll do my best there but you have to be prepared for minor hickups. After all, English isn’t my first language, and people do notice once in a while. I hope you can live with that.

I will keep you posted on my progress,
Katharina

Leave a Reply

